Posted in Uncategorized

The Final Week

Dear Readers,

The blue green marble looms more like a beach ball now as we approach the final week of our time here on sMars. Today was the first of the lasts, the last Sunday we’ll spend here on sMars.  We’ve done the last toilet cleaning, we’ve eaten the last salad from our garden, and now we are gearing up to remove any trace that we were ever here.

Many people ask what I’m looking forward to most and what I want to do first after getting out.  I give some reasonable answers, like eat a pile of fresh fruit and veggies, go sunbathing, eat my weight in Mickey D fries but honestly, I have no idea.  I have no idea what it is going to be like outside of this dome.  I cannot imagine being surrounded by people I don’t know.  I cannot imagine sitting down to a dinner table with food that hasn’t been rehydrated.  More than anything though, I cannot imagine hugging my mom or my best friend.

Things will be busy this week, but I’m going to try and keep everything updated so keep checking back.  Looking back on some of the things I’ve done since coming in here it is hard to believe that it has almost been 8 months.

The ride back home is here, now all we gotta do is jump on a light those rockets
The ride back home is here, now all we gotta do is jump on a light those rockets

The ride continues, and with it the promise of more thrills and excitement.

Two-Step out

One thought on “The Final Week

Leave a Reply

